Athletics Department Directory

Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Radcliffe Director of Athletics
(513) 244-4381 steve.radcliffe@msj.edu
Melanee Wagener Associate Director of Athletics
(513) 244-8585 melanee.wagener@msj.edu
Stacie Carney Administrative Assistant
(513) 244-4311 stacie.carney@msj.edu
Blake Watson Sports Information Director
(513)244-4319 blake.watson@msj.edu
Davis Schaefer Sports Information Co-op
James Vinson Sports Information Co-op

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Newman Head Coach
(513) 244-8583 jeff.newman@msj.edu
Joe Renner Assistant Coach
Jason Kammer Assistant Coach
Jason Miller Assistant Coach
Kellie Kammer Director of Baseball Operations
Dwayne Peterson Head Baseball Strength Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Carrigan Head Coach
(513) 244-4929 toby.carrigan@msj.edu
Justin Ray Assistant Coach
(513) 244-8596 justin.ray@msj.edu
Anthony Dennis Student Assistant Coach
Brandon Turner Student Assistant Coach
Cameron Lee Student Assistant Coach
Richard Morris Student Assistant Coach

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Lewton Head Athletic Trainer
513-244-8588 brian.lewton@msj.edu
Liz Cox Athletic Trainer
513-244-4599 liz.cox@msj.edu
Nicole Harshbarger Athletic Trainer and Instructor
513-244-4237 nicole.harshbarger@msj.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nancy Forsythe Head Coach
(513) 244-4311 nancy.forsythe@msj.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Cocola Head Coach
(513) 244-4311 lauren.cocola@msj.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rod Huber Head Coach
(513) 244-4896 rod.huber@msj.edu
Tyler Hopperton Asst. Head Coach/Director of Recruiting and Player Development
(513) 244-4209 tyler.hopperton@msj.edu
Rick Thompson Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Coordinator/Football Operations
(513) 244-8584 rick.thompson@msj.edu
Tom Grippa Offensive Coordinator/Director of Camps
(513) 244-8584 tom.grippa@msj.edu
Tony Acito Defensive Line Coach
tony.acito@msj.edu
Steve Hautman Cornerbacks Coach
Tony Hautman Safety's Coach
Caleb Corrill Quarterbacks Coach
Troy Styer Offensive Line Coach
Mike Shibinski Strength and Conditioning Coach
Gus Dooros Tight Ends Coach
Dave Wirth Special Teams Coordinator
Andrew Bowen Running Backs Coach
Caleb Miller Assistant Secondary Coach
Ennie Jim Assistant Defensive Line Coach
Steve Brogden Inside Receivers Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sparhawk Men's/ Women's Golf Head Coach
(513) 244-4876 joe.sparhawk@msj.edu
Mike Whalen Assistant Coach
Karl Power Assistant Coach
karl.power@msj.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Colin Smith Head Coach
(513)244-4427 ColinM.Smith@msj.edu
Joe Cornely Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rudy Argueta Head Coach
(513) 244-8586 rudy.argueta@msj.edu
Justin Carolin Assistant Coach
Chris Crone Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Ray Head Coach
(513) 244-8596 justin.ray@msj.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu
Jamie Eastham Assistant Coach
(513) 244-3295 jamie.eastham@msj.edu
Warren McConnell Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cristina Webb Head Coach/ Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
(513) 244-3276 cristina.webb@msj.edu
Jake Neiheisel Assistant Coach
Michael Schlomer Assistant Coach
Manuel Foggie Student Assistant

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Goderwis Head Coach/ Intramural Sports Director
Head Coach beth.goderwis@msj.edu
DeeDee Davis Assistant Coach
Erin Lind Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Benjamin Head Coach
(513) 244-8599 dan.benjamin@msj.edu
Hilliary Melnick Assistant Coach
Hillary.Melnick@msj.edu
Jared Niesen Assistant Coach
Jared.Niesen@msj.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sparhawk Men's/ Women's Golf Head Coach
(513) 244-4876 joe.sparhawk@msj.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike O'Hara Head Coach
(513) 244-8582 mike.ohara@msj.edu
Paige Apel Assistant Coach
Chrissy O'Hara Assistant Coach
Erica Walsh Recruiting Coordinator

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brennan Ryan Head Coach
(513) 244-4474 brennan.ryan@msj.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Hess Head Coach
(513) 244-8587 josh.hess@msj.edu
Rudy Argueta Assistant Coach
Tonya Frasik Assistant Coach
Catherine Gordon Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Murray Head Coach, Coordinator of Athletic Facilities
(513) 244-4402 chuck.murray@msj.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu
Jamie Eastham Assistant Coach
(513) 244-3295 jamie.eastham@msj.edu
Warren McConnell Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Bennett Head Coach
(513) 244-4316 jon.bennett@msj.edu
Allison Deery Team Manager
Dylan Kembre Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu