Athletics Department Directory

Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Radcliffe
Director of Athletics
(513) 244-4381 steve.radcliffe@msj.edu
Melanee Wagener
Associate Director of Athletics
(513) 244-8585 melanee.wagener@msj.edu
Stacie Carney
Administrative Assistant
(513) 244-4311 stacie.carney@msj.edu
Blake Watson
Sports Information Director
(513)244-4319 blake.watson@msj.edu
James Vinson
Sports Information Co-op
Darien Bradley
Sports Information Co-op

Athletic Training Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Lewton
Head Athletic Trainer (Football, Wrestling, Baseball)
513-244-8588 brian.lewton@msj.edu
Nicole Harshbarger
Athletic Trainer/ Instructor (Men's/ Women's Golf, Men's/ Women's Tennis, Men's Basketball)
513-244-4237 nicole.harshbarger@msj.edu
Jessi Holley
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Cross Country, Women's Baskeball, Softball)
(513)377-4228 jessica.holley@msj.edu
Stephanie Madura
Athletic Trainer/ Instructor (Men's/ Women's Volleyball, Cheer/ Dance)
(513)244-4875 stephanie.madura@msj.edu
Tom Gooding
Athletic Trainer/ Instructor (Women's Soccer, Men's Track and Field, Men's Lacrosse)
(513)244-4875 tom.gooding@msj.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Newman
Head Coach
(513) 244-8583 jeff.newman@msj.edu
Anthony Kidston
Pitching Coach
Craig Shanks
Jason Kammer
Assistant Coach
Jason Miller
Assistant Coach
Kyle Kittle
Assistant Coach
Kellie Kammer
Director of Baseball Operations
Dwayne Peterson
Head Baseball Strength Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nancy Forsythe
Head Coach
(513) 244-4311 nancy.forsythe@msj.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mariah Dooley
Coach
MSJ Dance
Megan Moore
Coach
MSJ Dance

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Hopperton
Head Coach / Special Teams Coordinator
513. 244.4209 Tyler.Hopperton@msj.edu
Rick Thompson
Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
513.244.8584 Rick.Thompson@msj.edu
Caleb Corrill
Offensive Coordinator / Director of Recruiting
513.244.4667 Caleb.Corrill@msj.edu
Joe Riordan
Defensive Pass Game Coordinator / Secondary
317.902.0239 Joe.Riordan@msj.edu
Alan Spell
Wide Receivers Coach
513.349.3957 Alan.Spell-Morris@msj.edu
Thomas Good
Offensive Line / Video Coordinator
Tony Hautman
Safeties Coach
Steve Hautman
Cornerbacks Coach
Boo Jackson
Quarterbacks Coach
Steve Brogden
Tight Ends Coach
Scott Gildea
Running Backs Coach
Casey Cox
Assistant Wide Receivers Coach
Mike Shibinski
Strength and Conditioning Coordinator, MS, C.S.C.S.

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toby Carrigan
Head Coach
(513) 244-4929 toby.carrigan@msj.edu
Richard Morris
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sparhawk
Men's/ Women's Golf Head Coach
(513) 244-4876 joe.sparhawk@msj.edu
Bill Kief
Assistant Coach
bill.kief@msj.edu
Karl Power
Assistant Coach
karl.power@msj.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Susshine
Head Coach
jason.susshine@msj.edu
Joe Cornely
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rudy Argueta
Head Coach
(513) 244-8586 rudy.argueta@msj.edu
Justin Carolin
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Scudder
Head Coach
Men's Tennis

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley
Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu
Casey Bell
Assistant Coach
Warren McConnell
Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cristina Webb
Head Coach/ Strength and Conditioning Coordinator
(513) 244-3276 cristina.webb@msj.edu
Jake Neiheisel
Assistant Coach
Michael Schlomer
Assistant Coach
Manuel Foggie
Student Assistant

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley
Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Goderwis
Head Coach/ Intramural Sports Director
(513)244-4853 beth.goderwis@msj.edu
DeeDee Davis
Assistant Coach/ Admissions Counselor
502-718-0528 deedee.davis@msj.edu
Erin Lind
Assistant Coach
Katie Hoelmer
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Benjamin
Head Coach
(513) 244-8599 dan.benjamin@msj.edu
Joshua Kruzel
Student Assistant Coach
Jessica Fields
Assistant Coach
Kayla Parsley
Assistant Coach
Cyndi Este
Team Manager

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Sparhawk
Men's/ Women's Golf Head Coach
(513) 244-4876 joe.sparhawk@msj.edu
Karl Power
Assistant Coach
karl.power@msj.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paige Apel
Interim Head Coach
Erica Walsh
Recruiting Coordinator

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elliott Spence
Head Coach
513-260-6996 elliott.spence@msj.edu
Charles Mason
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Josh Sasfy
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Orlando Scales
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Hess
Head Coach
(513) 244-8587 josh.hess@msj.edu
Catherine Gordon
Assistant Coach
Neal Frink
Assistant Coach
Katie Roberts
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Murray
Head Coach, Coordinator of Athletic Facilities
(513) 244-4402 chuck.murray@msj.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley
Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu
Casey Bell
Assistant Coach
Warren McConnell
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Smith
Head Women's Volleyball Coach/ SAAC Advisor
(513)244-4316 abigail.smith@msj.edu
Meaghan Malloy
Assistant Coach
meaghan.malloy@msj.edu
Nick Umbdenstock
Assistant Coach
nick.umbdenstock@msj.mail

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tina Blakley
Head Coach
(513) 244-8597 tina.blakley@msj.edu